Reviews

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 8.05.25 AM.png

Jan 14, 2018

Perfect!

Keisha is exactly what I’ve been hoping for! She listens and delivers what you’ve asked for. She makes recommendations and suggestions. She’s quick, on-trend, and willling to adapt to YOUR style. You will be in and out with a great style and be VERY pleased. I don’t want to ever have to go anywhere else.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Jul 14, 2018

Impressed

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30a, Keisha had me in the chair in less than 10 minutes. She’s very knowledgeable and educating. I will definitely be back.

Jul 4, 2018

SILK PRESS

My hair is natural and I have been wanting to have it straight so bad without going back to perming it. I absolutely love the way my silk press turned out. Thanks so much Keisha. See you soon!

Jun 28, 2018

Phone consultation

Excellent!!! Very knowledgeable and made me feel that I’m making the right choice regarding my hair loss. I can’t wait to get in her chair😃

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Jun 10, 2018

Simply the Best!

As a new customer, I simply loved the fact that Keisha took the initiative to narrate/walk me through what she was doing or applying to my hair. My hair is in the transitioning phase; but looking at the results, you would never know! My hair is straight, healthy, and my ends look amazing! She’s very knowledgeable about her craft and I WILL BE RETURNING!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Jun 9, 2018

Blessed

I came to Keisha worried about my hair as I had started losing hair, Keisha looked at my hair told me not to worry it would be ok. My hair was broken badly, she did a treatment on my hair, and I was amazed my hair always felt crunchy or brittle, it was so soft and smooth afterwards. She gave me a style that you don't even notice my hair loss. I highly recommend Keisha, I even felt better inside after leaving because I am not so stressed about how my hair looks. Thank you Keisha...

 

Jun 4, 2018

great stylist

From meeting Keisha for the first time she was great at styling my hair I am glad to have meet such a wonderful stylist who treats her clients very well when it comes to making sure they are getting the style of their choice she will take real good care of ur hair so go check her out if u in need of a hair make over

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

May 20, 2018

Great silk press

Keisha made my hair look lovely. It had been over 3 years since I’d had my hair straightened and she did an amazing job. Thank you, Keisha.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

May 9, 2018

Cut it

I came in to do the big chop and then some. Keisha helped with my vision for my hair by cutting and shaping to fit my face. Listen, I love everything about it! She gave me pointers on taking care of the damage that my old hairstyles did, while making me look brand new. Everybody is loving it. I will be back to maintain and keep my hair fresh. She is definitely a keeper!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

May 9, 2018

Silk Press

This was so worth my time. Ms Keisha was very kind and personable. My hair was absolutely beautiful when I left her shop and I was so happy. I came in for one thing and left with something else but it was so worth it! My family and husband loved my hair so much...I can't wait to go back.

May 1, 2018

Highly Recommended

Keisha always does a great job with my hair. She is prompt and keeps a clean station. Most important, she really cares about making your hair as healthy as possible! I highly recommend her!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Apr 29, 2018

silk press

I like the price that she charges for my hair. I only went to her my first time but my hair was shiny and bouncy. I would recommend Keisha to other people co-workers etc. Keep up the good work. She was so understanding when I got to my appointment 15 min. late. She is nice. Once again I would and will recommend.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Apr 28, 2018

My First Visit

I'm still reminiscing about my first visit with Keisha! Her personality is awesome and I really enjoyed being in her presence. We had an instant connection! Oh yeah, and I love my hair!!!! I got the silk press!! I'm getting a lot of compliments about my hair!!!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Apr 27, 2018

Natural Hair

First time going to Ms. Keisha Davis. I enjoyed my visit as Keisha was very pleasant and welcoming. Keisha did exactly what I asked of her, which was a cut to even out my natural hair. Keisha explained some tips on caring for my hair and I also left with a free product that she recommended I use on my natural hair. I am very happy with my cut. Although I don't live in the area, I visit very frequently. I will continue to schedule appointments with Ms. Davis in the future.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Apr 15, 2018

Very satisfied

Keisha does excellent hair, she is educated in her field and shares that knowledge to achieve the health of my hair. I've been a client for about 7 weeks and I leave every time very happy. 

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Mar 21, 2018

Relieved!

Keisha got to me very quickly, she was very professional and did an awesome job on my hair. I love it!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Mar 7, 2018

Awesome!

Keisha is very professional...no wait time, very organized and accommodating!!! I have been looking for a hair stylist and the search is over!!! Book your appointment! You won't be disappointed!!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Mar 4, 2018

My Experience

I have been a client with Keisha for about 5 years, I am natural and she is the only person I truly trust with my hair and silk presses! Keisha is definitely experienced in her field and takes the time to get to know your hair and make you feel comfortable!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Mar 4, 2018

Keisha did a great job

I am new to Houston from Long Beach, California. Keisha sewed down a wig for me and cut my hair, the wig and flat ironed it. Keisha is very knowledgeable about hair and is very good at what she does. Keisha has a great personality, a big heart and a lot of energy. I am very impressed with this young lady!, and will be back soon.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Mar 2, 2018

Silk Press

Keisha was awesome! It was my first experience with her and I am very pleased. She told me what products she was using on my hair at each step of the process. She has a nice voice too lol. I will be going back and taking my daughter

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Feb 15, 2018

Silk press member

So worth it! Hair is insanely shiny and bouncy, nourished my hair back to health after a couple of visits, it doesn’t just look good I can tell the overall health is improving too! People are constantly commenting on how healthy my hair looks( complete strangers and people who have known me forever), Definitely recommend

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Feb 14, 2018

Silk press

Keisha did an amazing job.having 4b/4c hair I hardly ever stretch my hair and now my hair has bounce body and feels amazing and this is day two. I will definitely be back.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Feb 12, 2018

Love my hair

I’m new to Houston and have been searching for a new school hair stylist for awhile to compare to my stylist in Atlanta. I think I found her! She’s very knowledgeable and truly cares about the health of your hair. It’s rare to find that these days. She explains what products she is using as she goes along. I loved my silk press. I would highly recommend her if you want someone who will take care of your hair and is knowledgeable. I’m all about healthy hair and so is she!

Feb 9, 2018

Jesus took the wheel!!

I am so happy that we've found Ms. Keisha!! My daughter is 8 years old and she completely loved her 1st experience. I really like how Ms. Keisha takes her time and gives detailed hair care advice. She is very attentive and encouraging with a great attitude. I really look forward our journey and i recommend her to anyone who is looking for a stylist to keep their hair healthy and who really cares.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Feb 7, 2018

Great!

She is very kind, and told me exactly what she was putting Into my hair. My hair feels smooth and silky, and most importantly healthier than before. She also trimmed my hair to what I wanted it to look like. Over all, I’d definitely come back. Thank you!

Feb 5, 2018

Grateful!

Since I have been in Houston (18 months now), I've been looking for a hair stylist. I happened upon Ms. Keisha and OH, WHAT A WONDERFUL SURPRISE! I went to get my hair done for my birthday. I thought I was getting a hair style, but instead, I got an EXPERIENCE! My hair has been natural for over 20 years and Keisha was able to maneuver it with ease, style it beautifully, and care for the health of my hair. I am so grateful for Keisha's attention to detail and knowledge of her craft! Thanks!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Jan 25, 2018

Silk Press

Keisha is the GREATEST! My daughter is 14yr old and has virgin hair. Keisha started class right after her introduction. She is extremely knowledgeable in hair care and her personality is out of this world. She's timely, neat and clean. Keisha is very straight forward with you and what you need to do to obtain healthy hair. Ms. Keisha Davis made my daughter feel very comfortable and relaxed. I know that she is the best choice for my daughter. Take a bow Ms. Keisha you are the REAL MVP #SILKPRESS

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Jan 6, 2018

Beautiful Silk Press

I walked out of Keisha’s salon feeling like a million bucks. She did such a good job with my silk press and along the way explaining to me tips and tricks to keep my hair healthy and growing. My experience at her salon was like nothing I’ve ever had before. She definitely has a customer for life.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Jan 1, 2018

Keratin Blowout

I love my hair. Keisha does a great job every time I visit. There's never a long wait because she gets you in and out.

Dec 24, 2017

Amazing Experience

I am fairly new to houston and I have done a lot of research on hairstylists. I am so happy I came across Keisha. She is very personable, informative and professional. I went in with the intention of transitioning from relaxed hair to natural hair and she made the experience so comfortable and easygoing. She gave me so many tips on how to maintain my hair and I am so happy to have her guide me through this healthy hair journey.

Dec 21, 2017

Beautiful ladies barber cuts

My daughter likes very short hair and Keisha has styled her hair in several different cuts that look feminine and well done. The wait is never long and she cuts quickly without sacrificing quality. Very professional.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Nov 26, 2017

Great Service!

Keisha really caters to your hair and promotes healthy hair. I do recommend this hair stylist!!!!!!!

Nov 23, 2017

Unbelievable Stylist

What an awesome experience! I have found a Stylist that actually cares about my hair. She is a consummate professional. I never thought a hair washing could feel so good. She gave me a thorough explanation of the treatment that my hair needed. And she used products to help bring my hair back to a healthy state. Can’t wait for my next visit. #sosatisfied

Nov 12, 2017

Straw set

Keisha did an excellent job on my set. It lasted much longer than I expected and looked great! The best prt was that I was in and out in about 2 hours. Dryer time included and I have a lot of hair so needless to say i was very pleased with my service.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Nov 12, 2017

Silk Press and Trim

I am a new client of Kiesha and I decided to become a recurrent client after the first 20 minutes. I was seen on time and was also left within an hour. Keisha took the time to explain what she was doing, why she was doing it, and what I need to do to maintain healthy hair. I like that you can review and book the services you want. I am a satisfied customer.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Nov 11, 2017

Love my first time silk press!

Thanks Keisha for the fabulous silk press, bringing awesomeness to my thick out of control natural hair. I have received so many compliments today. Looking forward to my next appointment. Thanks again!

Nov 8, 2017

Gifts

Keisha has the best hands with hair! She continues to bring beautiful colors and manageability in my life. Thank u Keisha for your gifted hands! See you soon!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Oct 30, 2017

Great Service

Keisha is open and personable. She was knowledgeable about my hair type and the products that I should choose. I know that, with her help, we will bring my hair back to life!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 7.38.04 AM.png

Oct 23, 2017

Loved my Silk Press

My Keisha experience was much needed. I haven’t had my hair professionally done in over a year. Her private studio is just that. No outsiders allowed which I loved because it gave us time to bond. She educated me on my hair pulling, was encouraging, great spirit, clean studio, professional, and swift. I’m thankful my research led me to her. I’m not letting anyone else touch my hair. She gave my hair life which made my self esteem rise back up. I’m going to enjoy my healthy hair journey!!!

Oct 21, 2017

Great Experience

This was one of the best experiences at a hair salon that I have had in a long time. PROS -Prompt, professional, straight to the point stylist -Detailed information regarding appropriate scalp treatment, moisturizing oils, and products for maintaining healthy hair -Clean, organized, stress free environment CONS -N/A

 

Oct 10, 2017

Expert

I highly recommend Keisha. She is professional, actually scheduling in real-time so that I receive services at the actual time I'm scheduled for. I love her products. Her styling is amazing. People have literally stopped me on the street to ask about my hair (I'm a naturalista). Above all, she is an educator, letting me know which products, styles and services work best for my hair. Keisha is committed to healthy hair and excellent service. You will be pleased!!

 

Oct 6, 2017

Happy customer

Keisha has done a great job on my hair everyone said they love my hair. Will continue to let her fix my hair and I have mention her name to my friends

 

Sep 29, 2017

Excellent Expert Hair Stylist!!!

Keisha has truly transformed my hair and I couldn't be happier with the results! I'd been getting my hair relaxed for the past 20 years, and I had no plans of ever going natural. However, with Keisha's expert hands and advice I am now thrilled with my biweekly silk press and I am positive I will never need a relaxer again! My hair has never looked better and I am so grateful that I found a stylist who is knowledgeable and promotes healthy hair. Keisha is a true talent and I highly recommend her!

 

Sep 27, 2017

Great Stylist, Great Attitude

Keisha is professional, has a great attitude and is knowledgeable about her craft. I like that she is honest about your hair's condition and is willing to help you get on a healthy track.

 

Sep 21, 2017

Execellent service

Keisha was great! She not only did a great job with my hair , she was very knowledgeable about hair care. That is very important to me.

 

Sep 9, 2017

A New Me!

I'd never had my hair cut before and didn't know what to expect. I didn't have a style in mind. Keisha helped me find a natural style that complimented me. She does amazing work and has such a great personality. Keisha does not disappoint! I'll definitely be coming back!

 

Aug 25, 2017

Healthy Hair

I have had the silk press membership for about a year and I feel like my hair is healthier despite having it straightened often. Keisha is knowledgeable in all things beauty and advised me to see a dermatologist for my dry scalp. She is the first stylist to ever offer such advise and it has been very helpful with the health of my hair.

 

Aug 25, 2017

Very professional

My first appointment with Kiesha was last week, I called her prior to the appointment and asked a million and one questions we were on the phone for a good 30 mins and she was very kind and patient with me. She answered them and even gave more hair advice than I asked for. She was very professional at my appointment and she brought my hair back to life! I will definitely be back.

 

Aug 19, 2017

First and not the last Silk Press!

My hair background, I have thick and semi-permanent colored hair. I used to lean on getting relaxers on a rare basis to take the frizz and the salons I would go to would add do much heat (roller set, blow dryer and double flat iron). I had to find a way around this for the sake of my hair. Miss Keisha took care of my hair like I honestly have not received before and she walks you through the process to make sure you are comfortable and aware as to the why's of what she does. And less heat!

 

Aug 11, 2017

Awesome

Keisha is a very funny but professional stylist that not just styles hair beautifully but will give you exactly what you had in mind. I had my hair cut and she did it with finesse. I will definitely be going back there. Thanks keisha

 

Aug 10, 2017

Wonderful experience

Keisha was easy to get along with and listened to exactly what I wanted. She is knowledgeable and I'm definitely going to come back when I need my hair cleaned up again!

 

Aug 9, 2017

Great stylist

Keisha is good at what she does but what I appreciate most is that she is easy to schedule online and she doesn't overbook! I am always in and out in a reasonable amount of time. I don't have to wait an hour for her to start me while she finishes someone else. I don't need to sit under the dryer for an extra forty-five minutes while she works someone else in. I'm glad I found her.

 

Jul 21, 2017

Awesome Stylist!!!

Keisha was very cool and very welcoming. She educated me on my hair and has a keep it real persona, which I absolutely loved. She made my hair look and feel healthier. I will definitely be going back.